Meet your Conference Committee

The VSTE Conference Committee is a group of volunteers who work tirelessly all year to bring you the best conference for educators in Virginia.

Executive Director

Karen Richardson

Conference Chair

Rhonda Miller
Instructional Coach – Secondary Math
Lynchburg City Schools

Exhibits and Sponsorship

Peggy Powell (Chair)

Heather Causey
Hanover County Schools

Digital Content

Tim Owens (Chair)
Assistant Director of Division of Teaching and Learning Technologies
University of Mary Washington

Stephen Orr
Computer Resource Specialist
Renaissance Academy, Virginia Beach

Volunteers and On-Site Registration

Tracy Volz (Chair)
Instructional Technology Training Specialist
Manassas City Public Schools

Ruthie Dixon
Network Administrator
Manassas City Public Schools

Gina Powell
Instructional Technology Resource Teacher
Essex County Public Schools

Mistie Aistrop Vanhook
Technology Instructor
Staunton City Schools

Events and Logistics

Karen Busher (Chair)
Gifted Specialist
Botetourt County

Meredith Allen

Joe Harden


Sharon McGlone
Assistive Technology Specialist
Norfolk Public Schools

Marie Hone

Rich Kinsey
Computer Resource Specialist
Princess Anne HS – Virginia Beach City Public Schools

Cynthia Treichler


Tim Stahmer (Chair)
Instructional Technology Specialist
Fairfax County Public Schools

Josh Ajima
Technology Resource Teacher
Loudoun County Public Schools

Equipment and Networking

Wanda Parker (Chair)
Supervisor, Service Desk
Richmond Public Schools

Tracey Coles
Instructional Assessment Analysis/Data Specialist
Richmond Public Schools

Josh Thom
Loudoun County Public Schools

John Wilkinson
Technology Specialist
Prince William County Public Schools