Meet your Conference Committee

The VSTE Conference Committee is a group of volunteers who work tirelessly all year to bring you the best conference for educators in Virginia.

Executive Director

Karen Richardson

Conference Chair

Rhonda Miller
Instructional Coach – Secondary Math
Lynchburg City Schools

Exhibits and Sponsorship

Peggy Powell (Chair)

Heather Causey
Hanover County Schools

Digital Content

Tamara Letter (Co-Chair)
Hanover County Schools

Stephen Orr
Technology Support Technician
Renaissance Academy, Virginia Beach

Volunteers and Gifting

Tracy Volz (Chair)
Math Coach
Jennie Dean Elementary School, Manassas City Schools

Ruthie Dixon
Technology Support Specialist
Manassas City Public Schools

On-Site Registration

Craig Spraggins (Chair)
Senior Instructional Technology Coordinator
Washington-Lee High School, Arlington

Gina Powell
Title I Reading Intervention Specialist
Petersburg City Public Schools

Mistie Aistrop Vanhook
Technology Teacher
Ware Elementary School, Staunton City Schools


Events and Logistics

Karen Busher (Chair)
Gifted Specialist
Botetourt County Public Schools

Meredith Allen
Instructional Technology Coordinator
Nottingham Elementary School, Arlington Public Schools

Joe Harden
Educator & Facilitator, Your Outdoor Classroom
Classroom, Camp Bethel in Botetourt
Retired Principal, Franklin County Public Schools


Marie Hone (Chair)
Instructional Technology Coordinator
McKinley Elementary School, Arlington Public Schools

Wilmarie Clark Aviles
Instructional Technology Coordinator
Claremont School, Arlington County

Rich Kinsey
Instructional Technology Specialist
Great Neck and Independence Middle Schools, Virginia Beach City Public Schools

Mary Smith
Technology Integration Specialist 3-5
Fredericksburg City Schools


Tim Stahmer (Chair)
Educator-Blogger-Learner-Geek, Freelance Educator, Fairfax

Josh Ajima
Technology Resource Teacher
Dominion HS & Loudoun Academy of Science, Loudoun County

Equipment and Networking

Wanda Parker (Chair)
Supervisor, Help Desk
Richmond City Public Schools

Tracey Coles
Instructional Assessment Analysis/Data Specialist
Richmond City Public Schools

Josh Thom
Technology Resource Teacher / ITC
Hutchison Farm Elementary School, Loudoun County Public Schools

John Wilkinson
Technology Specialist
Office of Special Education, Prince William County Public Schools